Compare

Looking for a PT Distinction alternative? An honest comparison

Both give a personal trainer a branded client app. PT Distinction includes custom-branded apps in its Pro plan: on Android the app carries your own name and listing, and on iOS it is a shared App Store app that shows your brand after your client logs in. FitBrand's subscription plans put your branded app live on your own subdomain within minutes; a store listing is a separate piece of work under Enterprise, quoted as a custom project. Which one is right depends on how much being in the store matters to you.

How FitBrand's client app works: on every subscription plan it is a web app on your own address (yourbrand.fitbrand.app) that your client adds to their home screen. It is not listed in the App Store or Google Play; a store listing is a separate Enterprise project.

Checked on October 17, 2026 by Yahya Efe Kuruçay, founder of FitBrand.

The short answer

Pick PT Distinction if…

  • You want your client to find your app under your own name on Google Play
  • You want the branded store app included in a published monthly price, with no extra fee
  • You want to try everything for a month before paying anything
  • Nutrition sits at the centre of your coaching: meal plans, macros, MyFitnessPal
  • You want the integrations you already use: Stripe, PayPal, Fitbit, MyZone, Apple Watch

Point-by-point comparison

The FitBrand column is how our own product behaves today. Every statement in the PT Distinction column is based on information ptdistinction.com publishes itself (read on October 17, 2026). We write both sides' prices as they are, in their own currencies: the exchange rate moves every day, so we do not convert here and leave the comparison to you.

TopicFitBrandPT Distinction
Where the client app livesOn the subscription plans: a branded web app published on your own subdomain (yourbrand.fitbrand.app). The client adds it to their home screen. An App Store and Google Play listing is done under Enterprise, as a separately quoted project.Custom-branded apps from the Pro plan. Their own site says the Android app gets your own name and store listing; on iOS, Apple requires fitness apps to use a shared App Store container, so the iOS app shows your brand after your client logs in.
Time to go liveOn the subscription plans, the moment you save your logo and colour. No store review. Branding changes go live instantly and the client downloads nothing.Their own site says the branded Android app goes live instantly and the iOS app within up to two weeks of submitting your branding.
Which plan unlocks your brandingPro. The Free plan keeps a “Powered by” badge; from Pro up the client app, the landing page and the blog carry your brand only.Pro. Their own site prints custom-branded Android and iOS apps on the Pro and Master plans; the Basic plan lists Android and iOS apps without custom branding.
Published pricesTurkish lira, VAT included: Free ₺0 with 3 clients, Pro ₺499/mo with 10 clients, Elite ₺1.249/mo with unlimited clients. Outside Türkiye you subscribe inside the iOS app and the store charges in your own currency. The Enterprise project is quoted separately.US dollars: Basic $19.90/mo with 3 clients, Pro $59.90/mo with 25 clients, Master $89.90/mo with 50 clients. (ptdistinction.com, read on October 17, 2026.)
What happens as you add clientsClient capacity comes with the plan: 3 on Free, 10 on Pro, unlimited on Elite. Nothing is charged per client on top of the monthly plan.Their published plans charge for clients beyond the included band: extra clients are printed at $6.00 a month on Basic, $2.40 on Pro and $1.60 on Master.
Interface language9 languages including Turkish; the dashboard, the client app and the landing page are all in the same one.Their own site does not state which languages are supported.
Artificial intelligenceWorkout plan drafts, exercise swaps, progress commentary, client messages and calendar-event suggestions. All of them drafts: nothing reaches the client until you approve it.Their own site lists an AI program builder that writes a program in about 20 seconds, an AI meal planner, and an AI assistant for marketing content.
Free planYes, and it never expires. 3 clients, 5 plans, no credit card.Their own site advertises a one-month free trial rather than a free plan, and the trial asks for a card: cancel during the trial and you pay nothing.

The store app: two different models

Both companies can give a trainer a mobile app carrying their own name and logo. The difference is how that is sold. PT Distinction puts it inside a subscription plan: on their own site the custom-branded apps are printed on the Pro plan ($59.90/mo) and the Master plan ($89.90/mo), with no extra fee, with your own listing on Android and a shared App Store app on iOS (read on October 17, 2026). At FitBrand a store app is not a subscription feature: it is a separate software project under Enterprise, whose scope is agreed in a call and which is quoted as a custom project.

That structural difference has sides that favour PT Distinction, and there is no point hiding them:

  • You start it yourself. You pick the plan and go; with us there is a call and a quote first.
  • The price is known upfront. A published, predictable monthly figure with no extra fee; with us the figure follows the scope of the project.
  • The launch time is published. Their own site says the branded Android app is live instantly and the iOS app within up to two weeks of submitting your branding.
  • Part of the standard product. For them the store app is a plan feature; for us it is work run on request.

Whichever model it comes in, a store app carries its own rhythm: there is a store review process, and every branding change is tied to publishing a release. The app you publish on FitBrand's subscription plans is a web app (a PWA) and carries none of that (you change your logo and it is live the same second), but it is not searchable in the store either. Which model is right depends on how valuable being in the store is for your business.

Where FitBrand is strong

Live today

Sign up, upload your logo, pick your colour. Your client app is live at yourbrand.fitbrand.app. There is no review queue and no store build to wait out.

No charge per client

Your plan carries your clients: 3 on Free, 10 on Pro, unlimited on Elite. As you grow, no cost appears beyond the monthly plan.

Your language, end to end

The dashboard, the client app and the landing page all in one language, out of 9 supported. Billing in Türkiye is in Turkish lira and support is in Turkish.

AI drafts, you approve

The assistant suggests workout plans, exercise swaps, progress commentary and client messages. None of it reaches the client until you approve it.

Other PT Distinction alternatives, side by side

FitBrand is not the only way out of PT Distinction. The table puts the other apps next to it, with what each step costs.

7 coaching apps for personal trainers, compared on October 17, 2026
AppFree planCheapest paid planYour logo in the client appYour own App Store listingAI plan builderClient app languages
FitBrandYes, up to 3 clientsPro: ₺499/mo on the web in Türkiye, 10 clientsPro (your name and colour on Free)Enterprise, a separately quoted projectPro9 languages, including English and Turkish
KahunasNo free planEssentials: $35/mo, 25 clientsUltimate, $99/moUltimate, $99/moNone listedEnglish
TrainerizeYes, up to 1 clientGrow: $10/mo, 2 clientsPro, + $169 one-timeStudio Plus, from $275/moGrowEnglish
My PT HubA Free plan after the trial; limits not statedStarter: €25/mo, 3 clientsStarter, + €95 one-timePremium, + €145/moPremiumNot stated on their site
TrueCoachNo free planStarter: $29.98/mo, 5 clientsStandard, $69.98/moNot offeredOffered, no plan namedEnglish
FitBuddNo free planStarter: $15/mo, 2 clientsPro, $79/moSuper Pro, $149/mo + $75 setupOffered, no plan namedNot stated on their site
EverfitYes, up to 5 clientsPro: $19/mo, 5 clientsPro, $19/moEnterprise, priced on requestOffered, no plan namedEnglish, French, Spanish, German, Dutch, and Italian

See all 8 apps compared, with a paragraph on each

Frequently asked questions

What does FitBrand offer as a PT Distinction alternative?

FitBrand gives a personal trainer a client app with their own logo, colour and subdomain (yourbrand.fitbrand.app). It is not published in an app store; the client opens the link and adds it to their home screen. That is why the time to go live is measured in minutes, no Apple or Google developer account is needed, and branding changes go live instantly. The interface works in 9 languages including Turkish, and there is a free plan that never expires.

Where is PT Distinction stronger?

In how the store app is bought, and in nutrition. PT Distinction includes custom-branded apps in its Pro plan, printed at $59.90 a month on their own site with no extra fee: your own listing on Android, and on iOS a shared App Store app that shows your brand after login. Their site says the Android app is live instantly and the iOS app within up to two weeks (read on October 17, 2026). They also publish a one-month free trial that asks for a card, an AI meal planner and MyFitnessPal integration. FitBrand also builds a real mobile app under your own store listing, but does not include it in a subscription plan: it runs as a separate project under Enterprise and is quoted as a custom project. If you want a store app at a published monthly price, or nutrition coaching at the centre of your service, PT Distinction's model meets that directly.

Does FitBrand build apps on the App Store and Google Play?

Yes, but not as a feature of the subscription plans. We build a real mobile app published under your own listing on the App Store and Google Play under Enterprise; that is a separate piece of work whose scope is agreed in a call and which is quoted as a custom project. The branded client app you get on the Free, Pro and Elite plans is a web app (a PWA) published on your own subdomain and is not published in a store.

Is FitBrand's client app a real app?

On your client's phone it behaves like an app, with its own icon, its own splash screen and a full-screen interface, and it can send push notifications. On the subscription plans it is technically a web app (a PWA), which means it cannot be found by searching the App Store or Google Play; it is installed from a link. If you want an app that people find by searching the store, we do that as a separate project under Enterprise.

Can I move from PT Distinction to FitBrand?

You rebuild your clients, your plans and your exercise library in FitBrand; write to us if you want help moving. The fastest way to start is to open a free account and try it with a few clients.

Source note: the statements about PT Distinction are based on information published on ptdistinction.com on October 17, 2026 and may change. The plan prices written here were read from their own site the same day and are reproduced as they are, in US dollars. For current plans and prices, check their site directly. PT Distinction is a trademark of PT Distinction; it is not affiliated with FitBrand.

The fastest way to compare: try it

We ask for no card on the Free plan. Open your account, set up your brand, invite your first client. Then decide.

Create a free account