Compare

Looking for a FitBudd alternative? An honest comparison

Both give a personal trainer a branded client app; both can build a real mobile app published under your own store listing. The difference is how that is sold, and what you get before you reach it. At FitBudd the own-listing app arrives in the Super Pro tier; the tier below it themes FitBudd's own client app with your colours. FitBrand's subscription plans put your fully branded app live on your own subdomain within minutes; the store listing is a separate piece of work under Enterprise, quoted as a custom project.

The short answer

Pick FitBudd if…

  • You want your clients to download your app from the App Store and Google Play under your own listing
  • You want nutrition built in: a food library, meals and macros tracking, recipes
  • You want in-app payments and 1:1 video calling inside the client app
  • Opening Apple and Google developer accounts and getting a D-U-N-S number for your business is fine by you
  • Being priced in US dollars, with a setup fee on top, is fine by you

Point-by-point comparison

The FitBrand column is how our own product behaves today. Every statement in the FitBudd column is based on information fitbudd.com publishes itself (read on August 27, 2026). We write both sides' prices as they are, in their own currencies: the exchange rate moves every day, so we do not convert here and leave the comparison to you.

TopicFitBrandFitBudd
Where the client app livesOn every subscription plan: a branded web app published on your own subdomain (yourbrand.fitbrand.app). The client adds it to their home screen. An App Store and Google Play listing is done under Enterprise, as a separately quoted project.It depends on the tier. Their pricing page lists the “FitBudd Client App (iOS and Android)” on Starter, “Custom app theming” and “Logo update after login” on Pro, and a “Fully branded white-labelled app on iOS & Android” from Super Pro upwards.
Client limitsFree 3 active clients, Pro 10, Elite unlimited. No per-client charge on any plan.Their pricing page prints Starter as “$15 for 2 clients”, then “+ $4 / client / month for over 2 clients”; Pro and Super Pro are priced “for 20 clients”, then “+$2 / client / month for over 20 clients”.
What launching the store app requiresNothing on the subscription plans: because the app is not published in a store, you open no developer account and register no company number. What an Enterprise project needs is agreed in a call.Their own FAQ states that launching an app with the Super Pro plan requires a D-U-N-S number, a non-refundable $75 setup fee, and developer account fees of $99 for Apple and $25 for Google.
Branding updatesLive instantly; the client downloads nothing.On the tiers that publish an app under your own listing, it depends on the release and store flow.
Published pricesTurkish web price, in Turkish lira, VAT included: Free ₺0, Pro ₺499/mo, Elite ₺1.249/mo. Outside Türkiye you subscribe in the iOS app and the store charges in your own currency. The Enterprise project is quoted separately.US dollars, billed monthly: Starter $15, Pro $79, Super Pro $149, each for the client count above; Elite (Studio and Creator) is listed as “Custom”. The app under your own listing starts at Super Pro and carries a $75 one-time setup fee; Elite carries $100. (fitbudd.com, read on August 27, 2026.)
Interface language9 languages including Turkish; the dashboard, the client app and the landing page are all in the same one.Their own site does not state which interface languages are supported.
Artificial intelligenceWorkout plan drafts, exercise swaps, progress commentary, client messages and calendar-event suggestions. All of them drafts — nothing reaches the client until you approve it.Their own site announces a “Smart AI Assistant for Fitness Pros” that creates personalised workouts; whether it waits for your approval is not stated.
Free entry pointA free plan that never expires: 3 clients, 5 plans, no credit card. It keeps a “Powered by” badge.A “30-Day Free Trial”. Their own site does not advertise a plan that stays free once it ends.

The store app: two different models

Both companies can give a trainer a real mobile app with its own page on the App Store and Google Play, under the trainer's own name and logo. The difference is how that is sold. FitBudd puts it inside a subscription tier: on their own pricing page the “Fully branded white-labelled app on iOS & Android” starts at Super Pro, $149 a month for 20 clients, plus a $75 one-time setup fee (read on August 27, 2026). At FitBrand this is not a subscription feature: it is a separate software project under Enterprise, whose scope is agreed in a call and which is quoted as a custom project.

That structural difference has sides that favour FitBudd, and there is no point hiding them:

  • The recurring price is published. You know the monthly figure before you talk to anyone; with us the figure follows the scope of the project.
  • The one-time cost is published too. The setup fee is printed on their own pricing page, so the total does not arrive as a surprise.
  • The requirements are printed. Their own FAQ lists exactly what a launch needs: a D-U-N-S number, and developer account fees for Apple and Google.
  • Part of the standard product. For them the store app is a tier with a fixed feature list; for us it is work run on request.

Both sides open that conversation with a call — their own pricing page puts a “Book a Demo” button on the tiers that carry the store app — but their monthly figure is published before the call and ours is not. And whichever model it comes in, a store app carries its own costs: a company number for your business, an Apple Developer account, a Google Play account, a setup fee, a store review process, and every branding change tied to publishing a release. The app you publish on FitBrand's subscription plans is a web app (a PWA) and carries none of those costs — but it is not searchable in the store either. Which model is right depends on how valuable being in the store is for your business.

Where FitBrand is strong

Live today

Sign up, upload your logo, pick your colour. Your client app is live at yourbrand.fitbrand.app. There is no demo to book and no review queue to wait out.

No setup fee, no developer account, no company number

On the subscription plans you pay Apple and Google nothing separately and you register nothing; no cost appears beyond the monthly plan.

Your language, end to end

The dashboard, the client app and the landing page all in one language, out of 9 supported. Billing in Türkiye is in Turkish lira and support is in Turkish.

AI drafts, you approve

The assistant suggests workout plans, exercise swaps, progress commentary and client messages. None of it reaches the client until you approve it.

Frequently asked questions

What does FitBrand offer as a FitBudd alternative?

FitBrand gives a personal trainer a client app with their own logo, colour and subdomain (yourbrand.fitbrand.app). It is not published in an app store; the client opens the link and adds it to their home screen. That is why the time to go live is measured in minutes, no Apple or Google developer account is needed, and branding changes go live instantly. Full white-label branding, the landing page and the blog start on the Pro plan, the interface works in 9 languages including Turkish, and there is a free plan that never expires.

Where is FitBudd stronger?

In how the store app is bought, and in nutrition. FitBudd puts the own-listing mobile app inside a subscription tier: their pricing page advertises the “Fully branded white-labelled app on iOS & Android” from Super Pro, at $149 a month for 20 clients plus a $75 one-time setup fee (read on August 27, 2026). So the recurring cost is known before you talk to anyone, and their FAQ prints the requirements too: a D-U-N-S number and developer account fees of $99 for Apple and $25 for Google. Their plans also carry a food library, meals and macros tracking and a recipe library, which FitBrand does not have. FitBrand builds a real mobile app under your own listing as well, but does not include it in a subscription plan: it runs as a separate project under Enterprise and is quoted as a custom project.

Does FitBrand build apps on the App Store and Google Play?

Yes, but not as a feature of the subscription plans. We build a real mobile app published under your own listing on the App Store and Google Play under Enterprise; that is a separate piece of work whose scope is agreed in a call and which is quoted as a custom project. The branded client app you get on the Free, Pro and Elite plans is a web app (a PWA) published on your own subdomain and is not published in a store.

Is FitBrand's client app a real app?

On your client's phone it behaves like an app, with its own icon, its own splash screen and a full-screen interface, and it can send push notifications. It works the same way on iPhone and on Android. On the subscription plans it is technically a web app (a PWA), which means it cannot be found by searching the App Store or Google Play — it is installed from a link. If you want an app that people find by searching the store, we do that as a separate project under Enterprise.

Can I move from FitBudd to FitBrand?

You rebuild your clients, your plans and your exercise library in FitBrand; write to us if you want help moving. The fastest way to start is to open a free account and try it with a few clients — the Free plan keeps a “Powered by” badge, and full white-label branding starts on Pro.

Source note: the statements about FitBudd are based on information published on fitbudd.com on August 27, 2026 and may change. The plan prices written here were read from their own site the same day and are reproduced as they are, in US dollars. For current plans and prices, check their site directly. FitBudd is a trademark of FitBudd, Inc.; it is not affiliated with FitBrand.

The fastest way to compare: try it

We ask for no card on the Free plan, and it does not run out. Open your account, set up your brand, invite your first client — then decide.

Create a free account