Compare

The best white-label apps for personal trainers in 2026: 8 compared

Every app here gives a trainer a client app with their own brand on it, but they sell that brand in three very different ways. This page puts 8 of them in one table, with the price of each step and the languages your clients can use.

Checked on October 17, 2026 by Yahya Efe Kuruçay, founder of FitBrand. FitBrand is one of the apps compared. Everything said about the other apps comes from their own websites; where a site does not say something, the table says so.

The short answer

  • Free to start, with your own name and colour: FitBrand, free forever for 3 clients. Everfit's free plan covers 5 clients and Trainerize's 1.
  • Your own App Store listing at a published price: Kahunas Ultimate, $99/mo with unlimited clients, though you open your own Apple and Google developer accounts.
  • Your logo inside the client app for the least money: Everfit Pro from $19/mo, or My PT Hub Starter plus a €95 one-time fee.
  • Clients who do not read English: FitBrand runs the dashboard, the client app and the landing page in 9 languages, including Turkish, Arabic, Japanese, Korean and Russian. Kahunas, Trainerize and TrueCoach say their apps are English only; Everfit adds five European languages.
  • A store app with a free start: Trainerize, with a free plan for 1 client, an AI workout builder from Grow ($10/mo) and your logo in its app on Pro for $169 one-time.
  • A flat price for a big roster: Kahunas Ultimate ($99/mo) and My PT Hub Premium (€59/mo) both cover unlimited clients; at 100 clients Everfit Pro is $140/mo and Trainerize Pro $225/mo.

8 apps side by side

Monthly prices, in each company's own currency and written the way they write them, read on October 17, 2026. They change, so check before you buy.

8 coaching apps for personal trainers, compared on October 17, 2026
AppFree planCheapest paid planYour logo in the client appYour own App Store listingAI plan builderClient app languages
FitBrandYes, up to 3 clientsPro: ₺499/mo on the web in Türkiye, 10 clientsPro (your name and colour on Free)Enterprise, a separately quoted projectPro9 languages, including English and Turkish
KahunasNo free planEssentials: $35/mo, 25 clientsUltimate, $99/moUltimate, $99/moNone listedEnglish
TrainerizeYes, up to 1 clientGrow: $10/mo, 2 clientsPro, + $169 one-timeStudio Plus, from $275/moGrowEnglish
My PT HubA Free plan after the trial; limits not statedStarter: €25/mo, 3 clientsStarter, + €95 one-timePremium, + €145/moPremiumNot stated on their site
TrueCoachNo free planStarter: $29.98/mo, 5 clientsStandard, $69.98/moNot offeredOffered, no plan namedEnglish
FitBuddNo free planStarter: $15/mo, 2 clientsPro, $79/moSuper Pro, $149/mo + $75 setupOffered, no plan namedNot stated on their site
PT DistinctionNo free planBasic: $19.90/mo, 3 clientsPro, $59.90/moPro, $59.90/mo (Google Play only; iOS is a shared listing)BasicNot stated on their site
EverfitYes, up to 5 clientsPro: $19/mo, 5 clientsPro, $19/moEnterprise, priced on requestOffered, no plan namedEnglish, French, Spanish, German, Dutch, and Italian

Each app in one paragraph

1. FitBrand: best for a branded app live today, in your clients' language

A client app on your own address (yourbrand.fitbrand.app) that your client adds to their home screen: no store, no developer account, live the moment you save your logo. Free covers 3 clients with your name and colour; Pro (₺499/mo on the web in Türkiye, the store's price elsewhere) adds your logo and removes the badge for 10 clients; Elite (₺1.249/mo) is unlimited. The AI assistant drafts plans and nothing reaches a client until you approve it. The dashboard, the client app and the landing page run in 9 languages. The trade-off: there is no App Store listing on the subscription plans, and FitBrand is newer and smaller than the apps below.

How FitBrand's branded app works

2. Kahunas: best for your own store app at a flat price

Kahunas sells three flat plans: Essentials at $35/mo for 25 clients, Growth at $69/mo for 50 and Ultimate at $99/mo for unlimited clients. Ultimate is the plan with your own branded iOS and Android apps and your own store listings. You open your own Apple Developer account ($99 a year) and, for Google Play, a Google organisation account that needs a D-U-N-S number. There is no free plan, the trial is 14 days, and their help centre says the app interface is offered in English only for now.

FitBrand and Kahunas, point by point

3. Trainerize: best for a free start inside an established store app

Trainerize has a free plan for one client, then Grow at $10/mo for two clients and per-seat Pro tiers ($225/mo at 100 clients), billed monthly. Your logo inside its app costs $169 one-time on Pro; that app gets its own Google Play listing but shares the ABC Trainerize App Store listing, and your own Apple listing needs Studio Plus, from $275/mo. An AI workout builder is listed from Grow. Their help centre says the app is available in English only.

FitBrand and Trainerize, point by point

4. My PT Hub: best for unlimited clients at a flat price in euros

My PT Hub starts at €25/mo for 3 clients and goes unlimited on Premium at €59/mo. Your logo and colours in its app are a €95 one-time add-on; an app under your own store listing is a €145/mo add-on on Premium, or included in Ultimate at €215/mo, and needs your own Apple Developer account and a D-U-N-S number. The 30-day trial needs no card. Their site does not state which languages the client app supports.

FitBrand and My PT Hub, point by point

5. TrueCoach: best for a branded app from the second plan, under 50 clients

TrueCoach starts at $29.98/mo for 5 clients and includes its custom-branded app (your logo, your colours and a yourname.truecoach.co address) from Standard, $69.98/mo for 20 clients. It does not offer an app under your own store listing, publishes no plan above 50 clients, and its help centre says it is available in English only. The trial is 14 days with no card.

FitBrand and TrueCoach, point by point

6. FitBudd: best for a fully white-labelled store app on a small roster

FitBudd prices a plan plus a per-client rate: Starter $15/mo for 2 clients (+$4 each), Pro $79/mo for 20 (+$2 each) and Super Pro $149/mo for 20. App theming and your logo come with Pro; Super Pro publishes a fully white-labelled iOS and Android app, with a $75 setup fee, your own Apple and Google developer accounts and a D-U-N-S number. At 100 clients the cheapest route is Pro, at $239/mo. Their site says FitBudd supports multiple languages without naming them.

FitBrand and FitBudd, point by point

7. PT Distinction: best for AI tools on every plan and branded apps from the middle tier

PT Distinction starts at $19.90/mo for 3 clients, with a per-client rate that falls on the bigger plans (Master works out at about $169.90/mo for 100 clients). AI tools, including an AI program builder, come with every plan. Custom-branded apps start on Pro at $59.90/mo: the Android app gets your own name and listing, while on iOS every trainer shares one App Store app that shows your brand after login, which their site attributes to Apple's rules for fitness apps. The one-month trial asks for a card.

FitBrand and PT Distinction, point by point

8. Everfit: best for a free start with the most European languages

Everfit's free plan covers 5 clients; Pro starts at $19/mo for 5 and scales by client count ($140/mo at 100). Your logo and colours in its app come with Pro, and advanced branding (icon, splash screen) is a $75 one-time add-on. An app under your own store listing is an Enterprise white-label solution that needs at least 500 clients, your own developer accounts and a D-U-N-S number. Their help centre lists six client-app languages: English, French, Spanish, German, Dutch and Italian. Meal plans, payments and automations are paid add-ons.

FitBrand and Everfit, point by point

Three ways to sell a “branded app”

When an app says your clients get your brand, it means one of three things. They differ in cost, in setup time and in whether your client can find you by searching the App Store.

Your brand inside their app

Your client downloads the platform's own app from the store and sees your logo and colours inside it. Cheap and fast, but the app in the store carries the platform's name.

Your own App Store listing

The platform publishes a copy of its app under your name on the App Store and Google Play, so clients can find you by searching the store. It usually sits on a top plan or a paid add-on, needs your own developer accounts (Apple charges 99 USD a year) and goes through store review for every release.

A branded web app on your own address

Your client opens a link such as yourbrand.fitbrand.app and adds the app to their home screen; it opens full screen with your icon. No store, no developer account, no review, and branding changes are live at once. The trade-off: nobody finds it by searching the App Store. This is how FitBrand works on every subscription plan.

How to choose

  1. Decide whether being in the App Store matters. If clients must find you by searching the store, you need the second model and its price; if you send every client a link anyway, the first or the third is enough.
  2. Price the app at the roster you expect in a year, not the one you have today. Per-client pricing and flat plans cross over somewhere between 20 and 100 clients.
  3. Check the language your clients will read. A dashboard in English is your problem; a client app in a language your client does not read is a client you lose.
  4. Count the add-ons. Payments, nutrition and the branded app itself are separate charges on several of these apps.
  5. Start on a free plan or a trial and build one real client's week before you move everyone.

Frequently asked questions

What is a white-label app for personal trainers?

A client app that carries the trainer's brand instead of the software company's: their name, logo and colours. How far that goes differs: some apps theme their own store app, some publish a separate store listing under the trainer's name, and some, like FitBrand, run as a web app on the trainer's own address.

Which app is cheapest for a trainer with a few clients?

Three have a free plan: FitBrand (3 clients, with your name and colour), Everfit (5 clients) and Trainerize (1 client). Among paid plans, Trainerize Grow ($10/mo for 2 clients), FitBudd Starter ($15/mo for 2) and Everfit Pro ($19/mo for 5) are the cheapest entry points, read on October 17, 2026.

Do I need my own Apple Developer account?

Only for an app published under your own name in the App Store, where the apps compared here ask you to open one (Apple charges 99 USD a year), and often a D-U-N-S number for Google Play. A brand inside the platform's own app, or a branded web app like FitBrand's, needs no developer account.

Which apps let my clients use the app in their own language?

FitBrand's client app, dashboard and landing page run in 9 languages: English, Turkish, German, Spanish, French, Russian, Arabic, Japanese and Korean. Everfit's help centre lists English, French, Spanish, German, Dutch and Italian. Kahunas, Trainerize and TrueCoach say their apps are English only. FitBudd says it supports multiple languages without naming them, and My PT Hub and PT Distinction do not say (read on October 17, 2026).

Can I move my clients from another app?

Most coaching apps expect a manual rebuild: you recreate your clients, plans and exercises rather than importing them. Move one client first, and the rest once the new setup works.

How were these apps compared?

Each company's own pricing, feature and help-centre pages were read on October 17, 2026. FitBrand's row comes from its own plans. Prices are shown in each company's currency and are not converted, because exchange rates move.

Try the branded web app for free

Open a Free account, pick your address and colour, and send one client the link. No card, no store, no developer account.

Create a free account